Fingers

With…

…the stroke of my pen,

…a Swype of my touchpad keyboard,

…the tippy tapping of my laptop keyboard,

another internet gangster slain. I wonder, if any remain?

Hail to my deadly fingers.

_________________

For Trifextra 75

Last weekend we gave you a super prescriptive prompt.  We also promised you we’d ease up this week.  As such, this weekend we are asking for a thirty-three word free-write.  Any topic, any style–just give us your best thirty three.

 

Hey, I did say I was kinda of an ass, you’ve gotta love continuity. Thanks to this excellent comment. It was the first thing I read this morning, a mere minute after I woke up – after laughing for 5 minutes, I said “Challenge Accepted.” Yes, I know I went a bit OTT with the Google search, but my assiness wouldn’t let it slide…

EDIT: Happy 280th post!

13 thoughts on “Fingers

    • Now all I can think of is Wrath. It was an online game, where all you did was smite cows. Apparently, you were God…I wonder why I enjoyed it???

  1. That was quite the comment to have received. Glad you let your fingers settle the score via your keyboard and not your fists, through violent retribution.

Mmm...chocolate! Whoops, leave a message...BEEP!

