Daily Prompt: Bookworm| Thief of Thieves

The last book I read was Artemis Fowl & The Last Guardian, in fact I even had an adventure with it, I was stranded in London ’cause of the floods on my return journey back to Plymouth. The 3.5 hour journey took over 7 hours to complete…all I know, I finally woke at Plymouth train station at 8am…after we were stuck at the station in Exeter St. Davids for over 3 hours…

But, as I type, I realise that’s incorrect. That was the last hardback book I’ve read… The last book I read was Thief of Thieves, Volume 2: “Help Me”.

I recommend the you read this brilliant comic series. I discovered it in my local comic book shop, Final Frontier, where it was recommended to me by Sam…yes I remembered his name! Obviously, he recommended Volume 1: “I Quit”, I enjoyed it so much, I waited for the next collected volume, yes your Royal Cheapness did the right thing.

20130616_215055.jpg 20130616_215152.jpg20130616_214939.jpg

20130616_214849.jpg

________________________________________

Daily Prompt: Bookworm

Tell us about the last book you read (Why did you choose it? Would you recommend it?). To go further, write a post based on its subject matter.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us WORDS.

It’s about a thief who wants to retire, but has to pull off one last big score, thanks to his son – who really wants to be like Master Thief Daddy, but he sucks. Yeah, just realised I didn’t give a summary. I read too much fanfics, so I’m surprised I was able to read that. Oh & Artemis Fowl & The Last Guardian was good too…

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Bookworm| Thief of Thieves

  1. Pingback: “North by Northwestern;” Reality Without The Drama | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Bookworm-Words | WoollyMuses

  3. Pingback: THIS MIRROR, MY IMAGE, THEIR GATE | hastywords

  4. Many thanks for the good small piece directed at graphic novels.One more thing, I’ve decided to bookmark https://myutterrubbish.wordpress.com/2013/06/16/thief-of-thieves/ at Delicious.com which means that my pals are able to see it as well. I just simply used Daily Prompt: Bookworm| Thief of Thieves | Utter Rubbish as the post headings as my favorite, as I suspected if it is good enough as the title on your web site post that, then you probably would like to see it bookmarked similarly.

Mmm...chocolate! Whoops, leave a message...BEEP!

