Summer is…

Summer is watching…

…every man, think he’s James Bond.

…every woman feebly hide a laugh, while he struts, then walks into a wall.

Summer is me observing it all, on a decaying pedestal.

________________________________________

For Trifextra 72

This weekend we’re asking you to describe summer in your own words. Thirty-three of them exactly, of course.

One day, I’ll write something epic…until then, you’re left with the trolls that live in my head…or whatever I write in 10 minutes…or both.

13 thoughts on “Summer is…

    • Thanks for the heads up, but I’m not versed in haikus. Plus, most of my poetry tends to be accidental, I just happen to ryhme a lot.

Mmm...chocolate! Whoops, leave a message...BEEP!

