Isn’t It Ironic?

Happy New Year Nobody!

Now that’s done, welcome to my only blog post – till after my exams. Calm down Mum. Anyhoo, on to the topic. Since the whole Ashley incident, all her (his now estranged/might-be-ex wife, Cheryl Cole) singles are now really REALLY ironic. For the uninformed:

  1. Fight For This Love: As the chorus goes "We gotta fight, fight, fight, fight, fight for this love, we gotta fight, fight, fight, fight, fight for this love, we gotta fight, fight, fight, fight, fight for this love. If it’s worth having, it’s worth fighting for".
  2. 3 Words: The words being "I love you", & whoever you are "you are the love of my* life". *hers in the course of the song, of course.
  3. Parachute: The Parachute being the fella’s love for her. Chorus goes "I don’t need a parachute, baby if I’ve got you, baby if I’ve got you, I don’t need a parachute. You’re gonna catch me, you’re gonna catch me if I fall, down, down, down".

Forgive me, for making light of the nation’s sweetheart, who Jan at Madnews reminds us (every single time) about her butt whooping of a Nigerian toilet attendant in a London nightclub. Apparently, Cheryl, didn’t want to pay for the sweets or something. Whatever she decides to do, it’s her decision not ours. As juicy as the story is, it’s really none of our business.
 
Then there’s this Facebook group I just discovered, one of the many that popped thanks to Umar’s ill-advised trip to the toilet, that was supposed to make a plane go boom boom. Anyhoo, it’s called "Stop Immigration to the West.", yes complete with the punctuation. What got me laughing was the Australia bit – Aren’t they immigrants, that kinda killed off must of the natives? I’m just saying… Oh & they forgot to mention Nigerians in UK, unless…they think we’re
from North Africa, then good. Apparently, we’re a menace in Ireland. They also mentioned muslims. So should indigenous muslims be deported from their own (western) countries?? **Shrugs**

And my fave, those Nazis/Neo-Nazis/White Supremists/Whatever PC names they call themselves or are trying to achieve an Aryan race. If I remember correctly is an Indo-Iranian word. Oddly enough, I always thought it was a Jewish name. Then there is the swastika, which was taken from Hinduism, Buddhism & Jainism. A quick wiki search gave me the latter two. Then there’s their creator, Hitler, who was a short, dark haired, brown eyed fella, who believed the best race, were tall, blond haired, blue eyed people. Coincidence?? Insecurities?? For a supreme race, there sure borrow a lot. Just saying…

The BNP, another fascinating party, that you for an absurd reason, you always think are a rather weird football hooligan gang. If you ever watched the BNP Wives documentary, you know they can be very funny. Then there was Question Time with their leader, Nick Griffin, :D. Plus, the fact that Nick Cass’s aunt moved to Turkey, which I find kinda funny. Then there’s Sharon Ebanks, whose father obviously came from across the ocean (Jamaica) or else, she wouldn’t have existed. Then, there’s Patricia Richardson, whose father and her mother’s family are from Romania & Lithuania respectively. Then the government forcing them to allow non-whites in. By the way, they thought the documentary was good publicity.

Then there’s this facebook profile. Personally, I believe he really wants to be black. Not ironic…stupid, maybe….desperate for attention? Definately. Just in case he doesn’t like the attention, I’m screen capping the page, for my future enjoyment. Who knows, I could always use him like Fresh at Crunk + Disorderly, does with the "Lil Mama Sad Face".

Off to get make some food. If you’ve got a spare working pal ps3 60gb or slim, then I’m listening, especially if it’s free 😀

One thought on “Isn’t It Ironic?

Mmm...chocolate! Whoops, leave a message...BEEP!

