The irony continues

Welcome to day 2 of the PHCN strike, it’s exactly like a normal day PHCN, i.e. "no light". Hopefully, those dumb asses will get off their fat asses, cause that pay rise is soo not going to happen. And if it does, I think we citizens of Nigerians should finally riot. Diesel is not cheap! I’ve only been home for a week, and it’s actually gotten worse, since my last visit.

To those vagabons at PHCN, do your bloody jobs! How dare you expect a pay rise from your lazy crusty dusty asses. You’re always quick to cut off a paying customer’s electricity, when you’ve goofed or taken a bribe to ignore. I haven’t seen the new 12hr shift yet, since you decided to cut it to 0-3hours. I enjoyed the joke you played at Ada’s expense though, there she was telling me it would appear by noon, she heard the sound from the other street signaling the return of "light", then BAM! You bring it back, she’s ecstatic, jumping and saying "I told you so, I told you so", then in mid-jump BAM! It goes. I start cackling like Dracula in heat.

Why should I pay a bribe for you to do your job? Infact, keep striking.
NB: PHCN – Power Holding Company of Nigeria, fka NEP plc, originally known as NEPA (Nigerian Electric Power Authority). Cue all the power holding, please light candle jokes. Ahh..how I’ve missed you.

Mmm…I predict a riot, I predict riot. I had to make a musical reference. I need chocolate.

Mmm...chocolate! Whoops, leave a message...BEEP!

